Video from Our Successful October Zoom Gathering

Cook County Democratic Party, Chair Toni Preckwinkle with Honorary Co-Chair Mayor Lori E. Lightfoot honored Gary Perinar, James D Montgomery and Jaquie Algee, on Thursday October 15, 2020. We were excited to be joined by Secretary Julian Castro as our keynote speaker, interviewed by Executive Vice-Chair Mike Rodriguez.

Secretary Julian Castro

Edward Sadlowski Award For Labor Leadership:
Gary Perinar
Executive Secretary-Treasurer, Chicago Regional Council of Carpenters

Harold Washington Award For Leadership:
James D. Montgomery
City of Chicago Corporation Counsel under Mayor Harold Washington

Cook County Democratic Party Leadership Award:
Jaquie Algee
Board President and Founding Member, Women’s March Chicago