The Illinois Supreme Court has a profound impact on our state and every person in it. This committee is comprised of legal professionals and others from a variety of backgrounds who work to interview and recommend candidates who will stand up for reason, accountability and justice.

Chair: Tracy Katz-Muhl
Northfield Township
Vice Chair: Vernard Alsberry
Bremen Township

Ward Members

3Pat Dowell
4Toni Preckwinkle
5Leslie Hairston
6Roderick Sawyer
8Michelle Harris
11John Daley
14Aaron Ortiz
17David Moore
22Michael D Rodriguez
23Silvana Tabares
24Michael Scott Jr
25Byron Sigcho-Lopez
26Angee Gonzalez Rodriguez
28Jason Ervin
33Iris Martinez
38Robert F Martwick Jr
44Thomas M Tunney
46Sean Tenner
47Paul Rosenfeld

Township Members

BarringtonRobert Steffen
CalumetRobert Rita
CiceroBlanca M Vargas
Elk GroveTed Mason
Evanston Eamon Kelly
LeydenBarrett F Pedersen
Norwood ParkFrank Avino
Oak ParkDon Harmon
ProvisoKaren Yarbrough
RichCalvin Jordan
SchaumburgMike Cudzik