The Illinois Appellate Court is responsible for hearing and reviewing appeals from legal cases that have been heard in a lower court, which is an integral part of our legal system. Our committee members work to interview and recommend candidates for endorsement, doing their utmost to ensure that the most qualified are supported.

Chair: Leslie Hairston
5th Ward

Vice Chair: Monica Gordon
Bloom Township

                Committee Members

Ward orCommitteeperson
2Tim Egan
4Toni Preckwinkle
5Leslie Hairston
6Roderick T. Sawyer
8Michelle Harris
9Anthony Beale
21Howard Brookins, Jr.
22Mike Rodriguez
27Walter Burnett
29Chris Taliaferro
35Carlos Rosa
38Robert F. Martwick, Jr.
41Joe Cook
47Paul Rosenfeld
BarringtonRobert Steffen
BloomMonica Gordon
Elk GroveTed Mason
EvanstonEamon Kelly
LemontKevin Ameriks
LeydenBarrett F. Pedersen
NorthfieldTracy Katz-Muhl
Oak ParkDon Harmon
ProvisoKaren Yarbrough
RichCalvin Jordan
SchaumburgMike Cudzik
StickneyVincent Cainkar